Join our mailing list!




Return to Thorogood Men's 6" Emperor Toe - Composite Safety Toe
Footwear is displayed by size from high to low by default, otherwise you can Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They need to make this booth WITOUT comp toe! April 13, 2017
Reviewer: Rich from MA  
What a stylish and well built boot. The comp toe absolutely kills it. Both feet (but my left especially) are completely uncomfortable in the toe.

I would buy this boot again in a heart beat if they dumped the comp toe. I actually swapped out a different set I brought in from the folks at XL feet about a year ago. I tried for a week or two to get used to them, but after a year of wearing... I just hate every step.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sizes February 12, 2017
Reviewer: James Hutton from Burkeville , TX United States  
I didn't see a width measurement for the boots meaning  in inches

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Toe cup hurts February 9, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Westminster, CA United States  
I have huge paddle feet.  I have yet to find a pair of safety toe shoes where I don't have contact between the inside of the toe cup and the inside of the instep side of the toe cup.  These boots looked like the cup might be offset enough to provide a suitable fit, but that was unfotunately not the case.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thorogood boots July 7, 2016
Reviewer: Bruce from Broadalbin, NY United States  
Very disappointed with the fit of the Thorogood boot.
They appear to be high quality leather boot, but the composite toe feels like someone is standing on my feet.
It feels as if the composite toe box is impinging the top of the metarsal bones. I've been wearing safety toe boots for 25 years and have never had a pair so uncomfortable. Too bad because they appear to be quality boots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Handsome and Rugged May 9, 2016
Reviewer: James Mazzaro from Fort Lauderdale, FL United States  
Pros:
- Union made in the USA!
- Very rugged construction; the leather is thick and gorgeous. Very well made; I couldn't find even the slightest flaw.
- The boots are lighter than they look and the soles have an excellent grip on wet surfaces.
- The included insoles are as good as most aftermarket replacements.
- These boots look awesome!
- I expect that I will still be wearing these boots many years from now.

Cons:
- They are listed as 4E but they feel narrower to me. Because of the high toe box, the profile of the shoe suits a high arch well.
- They are STIFF right out of the box. I could not wear them for more than a few hours a day the first week. This is the second week and I can tolerate them all day, but they are not comfortable. They seem like they are going to take 6-8 weeks to fully break-in.
- There are eyelets on the top lace point instead of another lace hook. The eyelet should last longer but it makes lacing more cumbersome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality boots. April 7, 2016
Reviewer: Roelant from Netherlands  
Breaking the boots in now....Size 14 EE as expected fits well, with the extra wide toe leaving enough space for the toes. The boots are a little lighter-weight than my old Red Wing boots, and cushion is good. Although international postage and import makes it a challenge I am very happy with the boots of US made quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thorogood Men's 6" Emperor Toe - Composite Safety September 5, 2015
Reviewer: Douglas - from -, MN United States  
Boots are comfortable right from the start. They appear well made and I expect they will be durable. If not you will hear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thorogood Mens 6" composite Toe March 6, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Reimer from -, MN United States  
Thank You

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Work boots December 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wellsboro,, PA United States  
Nice boots  they fit very well,I would recommend them to my friends

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent December 14, 2014
Reviewer: John - from -, MN United States  
I had a great experience at your store. We went in there unsure of exactly what I needed, but ended up with a great set of boots. They took about two weeks of 12 hour wear to finally brake in. Considering they're a safety toe, I would say their fit is excellent and are comfortable too.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items